5.0 18 reviews
  • Judy M.
    more than a year ago
    Had a bad experience with our local GMC dealership and was hesitate to give a different dealership a chance. But after experiencing Kemna Motors in Fort Dodge Ia. I have a renewed belief that customer service still exists. It was so refreshing to actually be catered to and have everything explained in great detail about our new pickup that we purchased. While waiting for the paperwork to be completed the service dept. took the time to help me with an issue I was having with my SUV. I greatly recommend Kemna Motors to anyone looking for a great selection and service above and beyond.
    See More See Less
  • Kevin W.
    more than a year ago
    The staff were all very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful people who helped to make my buying experience go fairly quickly and very smoothly. The salesman helped me set up On Star and tether my phone to the bluetooth system. He also reviewed and explained all of the controls and accessories.
    See More See Less
  • Gerald G.
    more than a year ago
    Our recent experience at the dealership was very positive. All the staff we met, were very friendly and helpful, each doing their best to make us feel comfortable. They explained things very well, encouraging us to ask questions and then answering them. The salesman reviewed the features on our new suv before we left the lot. we were encouraged by several to call or stop back in with any questions. We had a followup call the next day.
    See More See Less
  • R. Myers
    more than a year ago
    I was assisting my mother in purchasing a new vehicle and when we found Kemna Motors of Fort Dodge listed in her local phonebook, I told her that is where we would begin our search. Little did I know that it was also the only place we needed to go. The dealership was amazing with a new state of the art look, but a very friendly and professional feel. Both our salesman Tom Bolton and the Finance Manager, Robin Butler were fantastic. They were very patient in listening to all of my mother's requirements and concerns regarding her vehicle needs. When we were not able to find the exact vehicle she was describing on their lot, Tom immediately went to work to locate it for her. The look of joy on her face when she got to actually see it a couple of days later, was beyond description. I cannot thank the Kemna Motors of Fort Dodge staff enough for their friendly and professional service. It was truly a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend them to anyone who asks.
    See More See Less
  • Amber B.
    more than a year ago
    From the moment I walked in, I felt very taken care of. All of my questions were answered, and everyone from managers to salespeople to finance people made me feel like I was their most valued customer. I walked out of the dealership with exactly what I wanted, with an AMAZING deal. I've had so many people comment on how great I did, and I rave about kemna to everyone. They are amazing. I'm a customer for life.
    See More See Less
  • Frank C.
    more than a year ago
    Stopped by to see about trading in my wife's car for something bigger. Kirk help us find the right fit for us and made the deal a good experience. This is the fourth car we've bought at Kemna in Fort Dodge, they've always treated us fairly and made us feel welcome. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
    See More See Less
  • William Zeigler
    more than a year ago
    This was our second new vehicle that we have purchased at Kemna Auto in Algona and both times were treated very well. The first was my wife's Buick Enclave and now a beautiful copper red metallic GMC Canyon. Both salespersons were very helpful and and patient with me. I am one that has to look, read, visit the site and read the Internet until I am ready to buy. This one was ordered so I had to be certain that it was what I wanted. Kemna has treated us very well both during looking and buying. Their facility is very handy and the personnel are Just Great!! They do a fantastic job explaining all of the special features and always say 'if you have any questions, please call or visit.' Thank You, Dave and the Kemna Staff.
    See More See Less
  • Jeannie Small
    more than a year ago
    Every one at Kemnas was very pleasant and helpful.Sean was very knowledgeable and personable when I purchased my new vehicle! I really appreciate Sean as a salesman as he is not pushy at all and let's the customer make the final decision without any pressure from him. Thanks Sean! It was a pleasure!
    See More See Less
  • Dennis Jergenson
    more than a year ago
    The service department was very knowledgeable and courteous.
    See More See Less
  • Ashley Bagwell
    more than a year ago
    Only place I will get a vehicle from. Not to mention my eternal gratefulness To you all for what you did today for my friends!!!!! Thank you all so much!
    See More See Less
  • Angie Hiemstra-Briggs
    more than a year ago
    I love kemna superb customer service for every member of your household. We are very happy. So excited about our purchase with them am working with them in the future. Everyone was wonderful. But I have to give a special shout out to dylan Drummond our salesmen. But I do not want to leave out everyone in the financial services whom made it all happen. A definite monumental occasion in our lives.
    See More See Less
  • Trent Chambers
    more than a year ago
    The people at Kemnas in Fort Dodge, Ia were great to work with. Ken Hutchinson was very helpful in finding us the right car. They did everything for us to get us the right deal to get us into our new Impala.
    See More See Less
  • Janice Rowedder
    more than a year ago
    The staff was so professional and nice and checked on us several times. Fantastic Customer Service. We don't mind driving 2 hours for this type of service. Pleasure to come here. I've been to several Chevrolet dealerships and this is by far a superior cut above the rest of them in Iowa. Highest rating possible for these people!!!!!!
    See More See Less
  • Jenna Davidson
    more than a year ago
    The staff in the service department at Kemna- Fort Dodge are always polite, courteous, and efficient. They help me to get my car serviced around my work schedule since I work in Fort Dodge but live in another town. They're always willing to give me a lift to/from work if a loaner vehicle isn't available. I'm always happy with the service I receive at Kemna- Fort Dodge!
    See More See Less
  • Wanda Thilges
    more than a year ago
    I am very happy with Kemna's. They go out of their way to please. Always helpful, always a "Hi, how you doing, Can I help you," and a Smile
    See More See Less
  • Jeri McIntosh
    more than a year ago
    There is no place that can offer all the perks that Kemna does. Bought my last 3 cars from Sean with great deals and appreciation from Tom. I looked at cars all over 3 counties and none could compare with this dealership. Very happy and feel very taken care of through the whole process and for anything that may come up in the future.
    See More See Less
  • David and Sarah Keystone
    more than a year ago
    We were window shopping and wanted to buy a car local, but Craig Clark "sold" us on the Buick LaCrosse we ultimately purchased. He was persistent, but not pushy. Friendly, but not fake. Knowledgeable and informative, but fair and unbiased. He bent over backwards to help us consider all available options and ensure we were ultimately happy with our final decision. In addition Eric, Caleb and TJ were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Purchasing a car from Fort Dodge Kemna was a positive experience all they way around.
    See More See Less
  • Thomas Ford
    more than a year ago
    I was very pleased with Rob & the entire experience at Kemna-Asa. Everyone who I have been in contact with there has been very helpful & met my needs, & answered all my questions & concerns. They all should be congratulated for their kindness & help given to me!
    See More See Less

Our Location  


10 S 25th St.
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Phone (888)694-3502
Text (515)203-2005

 

Sales Hours  


Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: CLOSED
 
Text Us